在嘗試排查 Paratext 8 中的另一個問題時,我打開了專案計畫中其中一個專案的「使用者、角色與權限」(Users, Roles and Permissions)視窗。令人驚訝的是,它顯示了「使用者設定」(Users Setup)對話方塊,就是您第一次設定要共享的專案時,必須勾選四個核取方塊的那個對話方塊。為什麼它會要求我再次執行此操作?現在我該怎麼辦?我關閉了 Paratext 8,並嘗試在 Paratext 9 中存取使用者權限,結果發生了同樣的情況。
以下是我的一些背景資訊。我的電腦上同時安裝了 Paratext 8 和 Paratext 9。過去一年多來,我主要使用 Paratext 9。但我的大多數隊友仍在使用 Paratext 8。因此,當隊友詢問他們遇到的問題時,我關閉了 Paratext 9 並打開 Paratext 8,以便查看他們所看到的環境。正是在這種情況下,我再次被提示進行使用者設定。我們背景的另一部分是,我也開始使用 Paratext Lite。還有一部分背景是,目前在遠端環境中協作的團隊使用 ChorusHub 彼此進行傳送/接收(send/receive),其中一名員工每天將所有這些資料透過傳送/接收上傳到網際網路。這就是我目前保持與現場資料同步的方式。我們已經以這種方式工作多年。這是自初始設定後,我第一次看到「使用者設定」對話方塊再次出現。
謝謝,
Ben
In trying to troubleshoot a different question in Paratext 8, I opened up the Users, Roles and Permissions window for one of the projects in our program. Surprisingly, it showed me the Users Setup dialogue box, you know, the one where you have to tick the four check boxes when you first set up a project to be shared. Why would it ask me to do this again? And what should I do now? I closed Paratext 8 and tried to access User permissions within Paratex 9 and the same thing happened.
Here’s a little bit of my context. I have both Paratext 8 and Paratext 9 installed on my computer. I have been using Paratext 9 for most of the last year or more. But most of my teammates are still using Paratext 8. So when a teammate asked about a problem they were having, I closed Paratext 9 and opened Paratext 8 so I could see the environment that they are seeing. This is the context in which I was prompted again for the Users Setup. Another part of our context is that I have started to use Paratext Lite as well. And another part of our context is that the team who are currently working together in our remote setting are using a ChorusHub to send/receive to each other, and one of the staff is taking all of that data and doing a send/receive to the Internet each day. So that is how I am currently keeping up to date with the data from the field. We have been working this way for many years. This is the first time I’ve seen the Users Setup dialogue box appear again after the initial setup.
Thanks,
Ben
機器翻譯自 English