在尝试排查 Paratext 8 中的另一个问题时,我打开了项目中“用户、角色和权限”(Users, Roles and Permissions)窗口。令人惊讶的是,它显示的是“用户设置”(Users Setup)对话框,就是您首次设置共享项目时需要勾选四个复选框的那个对话框。为什么它会要求我再次执行此操作?我现在该怎么办?我关闭了 Paratext 8,并尝试在 Paratext 9 中访问用户权限,结果发生了同样的情况。
以下是我的背景情况。我的电脑上同时安装了 Paratext 8 和 Paratext 9。在过去一年多的时间里,我主要使用 Paratext 9。但我的大多数团队成员仍在使用 Paratext 8。因此,当一位团队成员询问他们遇到的问题时,我关闭了 Paratext 9 并打开 Paratext 8,以便查看他们所处的环境。正是在这种情况下,系统再次提示我进行用户设置。我们的另一个背景情况是,我也开始使用 Paratext Lite。此外,目前在远程环境中协作的团队使用 ChorusHub 相互发送/接收(send/receive)数据,其中一名工作人员每天将所有这些数据通过发送/接收(send/receive)传输到互联网上。这就是我目前保持与现场数据同步的方式。我们多年来一直这样工作。这是自初始设置后,我第一次再次看到“用户设置”对话框出现。
谢谢,
Ben
In trying to troubleshoot a different question in Paratext 8, I opened up the Users, Roles and Permissions window for one of the projects in our program. Surprisingly, it showed me the Users Setup dialogue box, you know, the one where you have to tick the four check boxes when you first set up a project to be shared. Why would it ask me to do this again? And what should I do now? I closed Paratext 8 and tried to access User permissions within Paratex 9 and the same thing happened.
Here’s a little bit of my context. I have both Paratext 8 and Paratext 9 installed on my computer. I have been using Paratext 9 for most of the last year or more. But most of my teammates are still using Paratext 8. So when a teammate asked about a problem they were having, I closed Paratext 9 and opened Paratext 8 so I could see the environment that they are seeing. This is the context in which I was prompted again for the Users Setup. Another part of our context is that I have started to use Paratext Lite as well. And another part of our context is that the team who are currently working together in our remote setting are using a ChorusHub to send/receive to each other, and one of the staff is taking all of that data and doing a send/receive to the Internet each day. So that is how I am currently keeping up to date with the data from the field. We have been working this way for many years. This is the first time I’ve seen the Users Setup dialogue box appear again after the initial setup.
Thanks,
Ben
机器翻译自 English