0
884 次瀏覽

How does an administrator delete a user from the PT Registry? Against each user in the Registry, I only see a View button.

This would be useful:

  • When a user permanently leaves all translation projects they’re involved in;
  • When for any reason a new ID is created for a user, and the old one is no longer needed.
舊文章 - 以原文顯示
Paratext (1.4k 點) 提出
已重新顯示 | 884 次瀏覽

3 個回答

0
最佳回答

It is actually possible to delete a user from the Registry, once the user has been removed from all Paratext 8 projects. However, to do that, you need to have an administrative role in the organisation that the user is listed under.

The user can also remove their own account (again, once they have been removed from all projects in Paratext) by going to the Settings page (which can be found by clicking their name in the top-right corner) and clicking the big red button at the bottom of the page.

The feature whereby users can change their registration name will hopefully be pushed to the live server next weekend.

舊文章 - 以原文顯示
(1.0k 點) 提出

So how do I get an “administrative role”? (NB I live in the SIL world.)

That’s really useful to know.

If a user changes their registration name, what will happen to the record of their changes in the Project History of the projects they belong to?

舊文章 - 以原文顯示

If a user changes their registration name, what will happen to the record of their changes in the Project History of the projects they belong to?

The old name will remain in the project history unless a project administrator uses Convert Project to create a new project with old name(s) replaced.

We recently implemented a name-changing feature and I believe you’ll see it in the production website very soon. At that point, to learn more, anyone can go to their profile page in the Registry and pretend to start to change their own name. The dialog will show some information and will link to an online Help page. Both links in the screenshot below go to that page.

image

舊文章 - 以原文顯示

Contact an existing administrator in your organisation about this, such as Doug Higby.

舊文章 - 以原文顯示

In the third bullet point in the information box you included, can I suggest that the old username – in this case “anon468618” – should be in bold, as it is elsewhere in the box.

舊文章 - 以原文顯示
0

I think the idea is that the user will not ever be deleted, but might lose permissions for doing stuff (i.e. be removed off of projects they were on or removed as a member from an organization).

There is an upcoming feature where users can change their registration names (currently in the testing phase) so this shouldn’t be an issue going forward.

舊文章 - 以原文顯示
[Expert]
(16.7k 點) 提出
0

Updated the title of this thread to reflect the topics being discussed.

舊文章 - 以原文顯示
(1.4k 點) 提出

相關問題

0
1 個回答 429 次瀏覽
I am unable to create a new user in the registry for some reason. Here is the error that I get. Capture.PNG1125 ... KB I hope this issue is resolved soon because we are blocked!
anon111557 105 提出 已提問 6月 11, 2019
0
0 個回答 304 次瀏覽
A little earlier I changed the Registration Information for a user: The username was: Samuel Davis (this is a ... Information did include an email address. This is also strange.
wdavidhj 1.4k 提出 已提問 8月 26, 2019
0
1 個回答 772 次瀏覽
如何刪除 registry.paratext.org 中不再需要的项目?
dcb 194 提出 已提問 3月 28, 2024
0
6 個回答 862 次瀏覽
我昨天試著從 PT8 註冊表(Registry)中刪除一個使用者,但在最後一個畫面,也就是可以輸入「刪除原因」的地方,我按下 Delete 按鈕,卻什麼都沒發生!這是個錯誤(bug)嗎? 我剛才又去試了一次,現在 ... .org/ 出現憑證錯誤(certificate errors)!! 我需要完成這件事,這樣我們的使用者才能回到他們的翻譯工作
wdavidhj 1.4k 提出 已提問 2月 13, 2018
0
3 個回答 719 次瀏覽
I deleted the user's folder under the PT9 Proj folder, but it still opens as registered to the old user. How do I ... installed. I do not yet have the new user's registration info.
listentwice 1.2k 提出 已提問 11月 27, 2019
Welcome to Support Bible, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.
Make every effort to keep the unity of the Spirit through the bond of peace.
Ephesians 4:3
3,045 個問題
6,005 個回答
5,671 則評論
2,026 位使用者