0 suara
883 tampilan

How does an administrator delete a user from the PT Registry? Against each user in the Registry, I only see a View button.

This would be useful:

  • When a user permanently leaves all translation projects they’re involved in;
  • When for any reason a new ID is created for a user, and the old one is no longer needed.
Postingan lama - ditampilkan dalam bahasa aslinya
Paratext oleh (1,4k poin)
ditampilkan kembali | 883 tampilan

3 Jawaban

0 suara
Jawaban terbaik

It is actually possible to delete a user from the Registry, once the user has been removed from all Paratext 8 projects. However, to do that, you need to have an administrative role in the organisation that the user is listed under.

The user can also remove their own account (again, once they have been removed from all projects in Paratext) by going to the Settings page (which can be found by clicking their name in the top-right corner) and clicking the big red button at the bottom of the page.

The feature whereby users can change their registration name will hopefully be pushed to the live server next weekend.

Postingan lama - ditampilkan dalam bahasa aslinya
oleh (1,0k poin)

So how do I get an “administrative role”? (NB I live in the SIL world.)

That’s really useful to know.

If a user changes their registration name, what will happen to the record of their changes in the Project History of the projects they belong to?

Postingan lama - ditampilkan dalam bahasa aslinya

If a user changes their registration name, what will happen to the record of their changes in the Project History of the projects they belong to?

The old name will remain in the project history unless a project administrator uses Convert Project to create a new project with old name(s) replaced.

We recently implemented a name-changing feature and I believe you’ll see it in the production website very soon. At that point, to learn more, anyone can go to their profile page in the Registry and pretend to start to change their own name. The dialog will show some information and will link to an online Help page. Both links in the screenshot below go to that page.

image

Postingan lama - ditampilkan dalam bahasa aslinya

Contact an existing administrator in your organisation about this, such as Doug Higby.

Postingan lama - ditampilkan dalam bahasa aslinya

In the third bullet point in the information box you included, can I suggest that the old username – in this case “anon468618” – should be in bold, as it is elsewhere in the box.

Postingan lama - ditampilkan dalam bahasa aslinya
0 suara

I think the idea is that the user will not ever be deleted, but might lose permissions for doing stuff (i.e. be removed off of projects they were on or removed as a member from an organization).

There is an upcoming feature where users can change their registration names (currently in the testing phase) so this shouldn’t be an issue going forward.

Postingan lama - ditampilkan dalam bahasa aslinya
oleh [Expert]
(16,7k poin)
0 suara

Updated the title of this thread to reflect the topics being discussed.

Postingan lama - ditampilkan dalam bahasa aslinya
oleh (1,4k poin)

Pertanyaan terkait

0 suara
1 jawaban 429 tampilan
I am unable to create a new user in the registry for some reason. Here is the error that I get. Capture.PNG1125 ... KB I hope this issue is resolved soon because we are blocked!
anon111557 105 bertanya Jun 11, 2019
0 suara
0 jawaban 304 tampilan
A little earlier I changed the Registration Information for a user: The username was: Samuel Davis (this is a ... Information did include an email address. This is also strange.
wdavidhj 1,4k bertanya Agu 26, 2019
0 suara
1 jawaban 772 tampilan
Bagaimana cara menghapus proyek di registry.paratext.org yang tidak lagi diperlukan?
dcb 194 bertanya Mar 28, 2024
0 suara
6 jawaban 862 tampilan
Saya mencoba menghapus pengguna dari Registry PT8 kemarin, tetapi di layar terakhir, di mana Anda diberi kesempatan ... pengguna kami dapat kembali ke pekerjaan terjemahan mereka .
wdavidhj 1,4k bertanya Feb 13, 2018
0 suara
3 jawaban 719 tampilan
I deleted the user's folder under the PT9 Proj folder, but it still opens as registered to the old user. How do I ... installed. I do not yet have the new user's registration info.
listentwice 1,2k bertanya Nov 27, 2019
Welcome to Support Bible, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.
They all joined together constantly in prayer, along with the women and Mary the mother of Jesus, and with his brothers.
Acts 1:14
3,045 pertanyaan
6,005 jawaban
5,671 komentar
2,026 pengguna