0 votos
884 visualizações

How does an administrator delete a user from the PT Registry? Against each user in the Registry, I only see a View button.

This would be useful:

  • When a user permanently leaves all translation projects they’re involved in;
  • When for any reason a new ID is created for a user, and the old one is no longer needed.
Publicação antiga - exibida no idioma original
Paratext por (1,4k pontos)
reexibida | 884 visualizações

3 Respostas

0 votos
Melhor resposta

It is actually possible to delete a user from the Registry, once the user has been removed from all Paratext 8 projects. However, to do that, you need to have an administrative role in the organisation that the user is listed under.

The user can also remove their own account (again, once they have been removed from all projects in Paratext) by going to the Settings page (which can be found by clicking their name in the top-right corner) and clicking the big red button at the bottom of the page.

The feature whereby users can change their registration name will hopefully be pushed to the live server next weekend.

Publicação antiga - exibida no idioma original
por (1,0k pontos)

So how do I get an “administrative role”? (NB I live in the SIL world.)

That’s really useful to know.

If a user changes their registration name, what will happen to the record of their changes in the Project History of the projects they belong to?

Publicação antiga - exibida no idioma original

If a user changes their registration name, what will happen to the record of their changes in the Project History of the projects they belong to?

The old name will remain in the project history unless a project administrator uses Convert Project to create a new project with old name(s) replaced.

We recently implemented a name-changing feature and I believe you’ll see it in the production website very soon. At that point, to learn more, anyone can go to their profile page in the Registry and pretend to start to change their own name. The dialog will show some information and will link to an online Help page. Both links in the screenshot below go to that page.

image

Publicação antiga - exibida no idioma original

Contact an existing administrator in your organisation about this, such as Doug Higby.

Publicação antiga - exibida no idioma original

In the third bullet point in the information box you included, can I suggest that the old username – in this case “anon468618” – should be in bold, as it is elsewhere in the box.

Publicação antiga - exibida no idioma original
0 votos

I think the idea is that the user will not ever be deleted, but might lose permissions for doing stuff (i.e. be removed off of projects they were on or removed as a member from an organization).

There is an upcoming feature where users can change their registration names (currently in the testing phase) so this shouldn’t be an issue going forward.

Publicação antiga - exibida no idioma original
por [Expert]
(16,7k pontos)
0 votos

Updated the title of this thread to reflect the topics being discussed.

Publicação antiga - exibida no idioma original
por (1,4k pontos)

Perguntas relacionadas

0 votos
1 resposta 429 visualizações
I am unable to create a new user in the registry for some reason. Here is the error that I get. Capture.PNG1125 ... KB I hope this issue is resolved soon because we are blocked!
anon111557 105 perguntada Jun 11, 2019
0 votos
0 respostas 304 visualizações
A little earlier I changed the Registration Information for a user: The username was: Samuel Davis (this is a ... Information did include an email address. This is also strange.
wdavidhj 1,4k perguntada Ago 26, 2019
0 votos
1 resposta 772 visualizações
Como posso excluir um projeto no registry.paratext.org que não é mais necessário?
dcb 194 perguntada Mar 28, 2024
0 votos
6 respostas 862 visualizações
Ontem, eu estava tentando excluir um usuário do Registro do PT8, mas na última tela, onde você tem a chance de ... para que nossos usuários possam voltar ao trabalho de tradução .
wdavidhj 1,4k perguntada Fev 13, 2018
0 votos
3 respostas 719 visualizações
I deleted the user's folder under the PT9 Proj folder, but it still opens as registered to the old user. How do I ... installed. I do not yet have the new user's registration info.
listentwice 1,2k perguntada Nov 27, 2019
Welcome to Support Bible, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.
And over all these virtues put on love, which binds them all together in perfect unity.
Colossians 3:14
3,045 perguntas
6,005 respostas
5,671 comentários
2,026 usuários