0 голосов
883 просмотров

How does an administrator delete a user from the PT Registry? Against each user in the Registry, I only see a View button.

This would be useful:

  • When a user permanently leaves all translation projects they’re involved in;
  • When for any reason a new ID is created for a user, and the old one is no longer needed.
Старое сообщение — показано на исходном языке
Paratext от (1,4тыс. очков)
снова показан | 883 просмотров

3 Ответов

0 голосов
Лучший ответ

It is actually possible to delete a user from the Registry, once the user has been removed from all Paratext 8 projects. However, to do that, you need to have an administrative role in the organisation that the user is listed under.

The user can also remove their own account (again, once they have been removed from all projects in Paratext) by going to the Settings page (which can be found by clicking their name in the top-right corner) and clicking the big red button at the bottom of the page.

The feature whereby users can change their registration name will hopefully be pushed to the live server next weekend.

Старое сообщение — показано на исходном языке
от (1,0тыс. очков)

So how do I get an “administrative role”? (NB I live in the SIL world.)

That’s really useful to know.

If a user changes their registration name, what will happen to the record of their changes in the Project History of the projects they belong to?

Старое сообщение — показано на исходном языке

If a user changes their registration name, what will happen to the record of their changes in the Project History of the projects they belong to?

The old name will remain in the project history unless a project administrator uses Convert Project to create a new project with old name(s) replaced.

We recently implemented a name-changing feature and I believe you’ll see it in the production website very soon. At that point, to learn more, anyone can go to their profile page in the Registry and pretend to start to change their own name. The dialog will show some information and will link to an online Help page. Both links in the screenshot below go to that page.

image

Старое сообщение — показано на исходном языке

Contact an existing administrator in your organisation about this, such as Doug Higby.

Старое сообщение — показано на исходном языке

In the third bullet point in the information box you included, can I suggest that the old username – in this case “anon468618” – should be in bold, as it is elsewhere in the box.

Старое сообщение — показано на исходном языке
0 голосов

I think the idea is that the user will not ever be deleted, but might lose permissions for doing stuff (i.e. be removed off of projects they were on or removed as a member from an organization).

There is an upcoming feature where users can change their registration names (currently in the testing phase) so this shouldn’t be an issue going forward.

Старое сообщение — показано на исходном языке
от [Expert]
(16,7тыс. очков)
0 голосов

Updated the title of this thread to reflect the topics being discussed.

Старое сообщение — показано на исходном языке
от (1,4тыс. очков)

Похожие вопросы

0 голосов
1 ответ 429 просмотров
I am unable to create a new user in the registry for some reason. Here is the error that I get. Capture.PNG1125 ... KB I hope this issue is resolved soon because we are blocked!
anon111557 105 задал вопрос июн 11, 2019
0 голосов
0 ответов 304 просмотров
A little earlier I changed the Registration Information for a user: The username was: Samuel Davis (this is a ... Information did include an email address. This is also strange.
wdavidhj 1,4тыс. задал вопрос авг 26, 2019
0 голосов
1 ответ 772 просмотров
Как можно удалить проект в registry.paratext.org, который больше не нужен?
dcb 194 задал вопрос мар 28, 2024
0 голосов
6 ответов 862 просмотров
Вчера я пытался удалить пользователя из реестра PT8, но на последнем экране, где предлагается указать причину ... наши пользователи могли вернуться к работе по переводу .
wdavidhj 1,4тыс. задал вопрос фев 13, 2018
0 голосов
3 ответов 719 просмотров
I deleted the user's folder under the PT9 Proj folder, but it still opens as registered to the old user. How do I ... installed. I do not yet have the new user's registration info.
listentwice 1,2тыс. задал вопрос ноя 27, 2019
Welcome to Support Bible, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.
If anyone destroys God’s temple, God will destroy that person; for God’s temple is sacred, and you together are that temple.
1 Corinthians 3:17
3,045 вопросов
6,005 ответов
5,671 комментариев
2,026 пользователей