0 票
350 次瀏覽

A translator added images to their project and then tried to do an Internet S/R. It was 100+ MB, so he cancelled it (slow/expensive internet).

He also tried a Network Shared Folder S/R to a network share on our center, but it failed after a few minutes a couple of times. This could be partially due to a slow DSL connection from his home and it may work better if he tried it on a faster network on our center. We haven’t tested that yet.

Is there any way to get around the large S/R? Can he delete the images or insert reduced size images or anything? I think in the past, even if you delete images, they go into the project history and are therefore included in future S/R’s.

Thanks,

SIL+LSS+PNG

[cid:[Email Removed]]

SIL+LSS+PNG
Language Technology Consultant
SIL PNG Language Resources
Ukarumpa EHP 444 | Papua New Guinea
[Email Removed].pgmailto:[Email Removed].pg

image

舊文章 - 以原文顯示
Paratext 由 (411 點) 提出
已重新顯示 | 350 次瀏覽

1 個回答

0 票

It turns out that the translator only inserted 80 images at about 200 KB each into their project. But… they thought that it would work to copy all 1000 images they might use to the “figures” folder for their project. Those 1000 images were about 125 MB.

It seems that Paratext wants to S/R the whole figures folder. He tried renaming it and moving it, but Paratext still wants to S/R the whole 125 MB.

Is there a way to reverse this and remove the images he doesn’t need from the S/R and the history?

Thanks,

SIL+LSS+PNG

舊文章 - 以原文顯示
由 (411 點) 提出
已重新顯示

I don't have an answer for this problem. However, for future reference...

You're not supposed to add figures into a project folder that aren't yet inserted in the project. However, the project\figures folder gets S/Red. The folder project\local\figures is where full-sized image files get placed; this folder is not included in S/R. A thumbnail is automatically created & placed into project\figures, which is shared so that all users can see the thumbnails on their computers. Only the computer used for inserting the figures into a project has the full-sized image files in project\local\figures, but this folder can be copied manually to another computer if desired. This (local) folder is needed for decent printing of portions from the project.

KimB

舊文章 - 以原文顯示

Hi SIL+LSS+PNG,

If you need to keep your change history and still delete unwanted
files from the history, then the only way that I am aware of is to:


 (i) delete the images [so they are not shared anymore] 


and then 


(ii) use Tools &gt; Advanced &gt; <b>Convert Project.</b>  Then
ensure that the option to "Remove deleted files from project
history" is checked. I have a feeling that this feature is only in
7.6(beta), but it might have been there since 7.5 (I'm not sure).




I hope that helps.


Mark
舊文章 - 以原文顯示

If the changes have not been shared - which seems to be the case - then a
tool like TortoiseHg can be used to remove history. Once changes have been
shared, the Convert Project tool is the only solution - this is because any
history removed from the local copy will just be retrieved again during
send/receive.

Just deleting the files or renaming the folders isn’t sufficient since the
copies of the files will still be in history.

I found some pages with instructions by searching for “tortoisehg strip
history”.

John+Wickberg
Paratext Support

舊文章 - 以原文顯示

相關問題

0 票
1 個回答 293 次瀏覽
One project here has two main users - admin using Windows; translator using Linux. They just started using PT8, with the ... elsewhere and pick up a virus along the way). Thanks.
anon310851 135 提出 已提問 1月 3, 2018
0 票
1 個回答 333 次瀏覽
我們希望顧問能看到我們正在使用的圖片,所以我們直接將它們放在回譯(Back Translation)中 逐字對照(interlinear)功能會將 \fig 代碼直接插入回譯文本中,但如果不將圖片資料夾從父專案複製到子專案,圖片就不會顯示出來 為了節省 ... 可以讓回譯專案(或其他子專案)在父專案的圖片資料夾中尋找圖片,那就太好了 也許已經有這樣的選項了?
viverechristus 296 提出 已提問 8月 24, 2021
0 票
2 個回答 871 次瀏覽
L.S. 正如 lingtrans wiki 頁面所解釋的,可以使用 \fig Paratext 中的位置欄位來指示影像是用於印刷 應用程式還是網頁 該 wiki 頁面引用了下述文件,並附有如下文字:「您的排版人員/應用程式開發者需要使 ... goodgoan 附註:我也在 SAB 論壇上發布了此帖,並希望在此也能得到一些關於正則表達式的意見 提前感謝
goodgoan 347 提出 已提問 5月 3, 2021
0 票
1 個回答 187 次瀏覽
我對一個我正在進行檢查的專案的 BT 擁有「Consultant」權限 今天早上,我的 S/R 結果框顯示我對「Properties and Settings」做了變更,我完全不知道原因 我沒有對 Properties and Settings 做任何變更,我也 ... 入侵我的 PT 只為了在一個冷門的 BT 專案中做變更,但我確實想確保這不是安全問題 )
Amanda T 134 提出 已提問 7月 24, 2024
0 票
1 個回答 230 次瀏覽
我剛在一台超過一年沒有執行 S/R 的電腦上執行了 S/R。 我們收到了 58 個衝突通知,其中 43 個顯示「對章節的變更無法合併,因為節次橋接(verse bridging)不同。」在檢查這些不同的章節後,我只發現有一個章節有節次橋接,而且該章節並未變更。我找不到其他可能導致此衝突訊息出現的原因。有什麼建議嗎? anon554738
Kevin Nicholas 142 提出 已提問 2月 18, 2023
Welcome to Support Bible, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.
Very truly I tell you, whoever accepts anyone I send accepts me; and whoever accepts me accepts the one who sent me.
John 13:20
3,052 個問題
6,011 個回答
5,677 則評論
2,031 位使用者