0 votos
216 vistas

It used to be the case that if I use the assignments and progress window to assign a person to do the Back Translation Verse check or Back translation status complete, this person was given editing rights in the main translation. With the recent 71 update, the situation has worsened, because now the person who is assigned to prepare the back translation is also immediately given editing rights in the main translation.

Publicación antigua - se muestra en su idioma original
Paratext por (869 puntos) | 216 vistas

1 Respuesta

0 votos
Mejor respuesta

If a task is specified as Requires Editing, then that will give a person editing rights to the main translation (this was not changed). Make sure the task in question does not have that set.

Publicación antigua - se muestra en su idioma original
por [Expert]
(16,7k puntos)

mostrada de nuevo

Ok, thanks. It was set like that, so I removed it.
Now it is only the two BT checks that I must leave unassigned.

Publicación antigua - se muestra en su idioma original

Preguntas relacionadas

0 votos
1 respuesta 55 vistas
Es posible configurar a una persona para que pueda editar el interlineal de un libro o capítulo determinado sin otorgarle derechos de ... el texto real? Si es así, cómo se hace?
anon380150 242 preguntada nov 27, 2025
0 votos
1 respuesta 61 vistas
Para un proyecto de Ptxt, puedo otorgar permisos de observador a una organización (una de las del registro ... , pero es posible hacerlo también para proyectos? Gracias
david 123 preguntada nov 26, 2024
0 votos
1 respuesta 73 vistas
Quiero copiar todo el contenido de la lista de Todos los términos bíblicos a la lista específica del proyecto. Sin ... en mi menú. Necesito un permiso particular para hacerlo?
Ruth Mathys 153 preguntada sep 19, 2024
0 votos
3 respuestas 579 vistas
Puede una persona con el rol de consultor, que ha obtenido temporalmente el rol de administrador manteniendo ... rol de Administrador existente a Observador en ese proyecto?
anon212107 105 preguntada feb 27, 2020
0 votos
0 respuestas 166 vistas
No, unchecking the Progress box in the Users, Roles and Permissions window will not keep a team member from marking ... marking the progress of other team members. [Link Removed]
[Expert]
Jeff_Shrum
2,9k
preguntada may 10, 2017
Welcome to Support Bible, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.
Very truly I tell you, whoever accepts anyone I send accepts me; and whoever accepts me accepts the one who sent me.
John 13:20
3,049 preguntas
6,007 respuestas
5,672 comentarios
2,029 usuarios