0 votes

It used to be the case that if I use the assignments and progress window to assign a person to do the Back Translation Verse check or Back translation status complete, this person was given editing rights in the main translation. With the recent 71 update, the situation has worsened, because now the person who is assigned to prepare the back translation is also immediately given editing rights in the main translation.

Paratext by (869 points)

1 Answer

0 votes
Best answer

If a task is specified as Requires Editing, then that will give a person editing rights to the main translation (this was not changed). Make sure the task in question does not have that set.

by [Expert]
(16.6k points)

reshown

Ok, thanks. It was set like that, so I removed it.
Now it is only the two BT checks that I must leave unassigned.

Related questions

0 votes
1 answer
0 votes
1 answer
0 votes
1 answer
0 votes
3 answers
Welcome to Support Bible, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.
All the believers were one in heart and mind. No one claimed that any of their possessions was their own, but they shared everything they had.
Acts 4:32
3,033 questions
5,988 answers
5,659 comments
2,020 users