0 votes
267 views

When I created a Back Translation by exporting the Interlinearizer as text my other team members were not able to access the Back Translation. When as advised to add another person (from another team) for user permission then it was accessible by my team members.

However, when after Paratext was deleted and I reinstalled, I was given a note to say that the Back Translation cannot be opened and that I need to download the latest version of the Paratext.
Is this a bug in the software or a configuration problem?

Thanks for your help.

Paratext by (180 points)
reshown | 267 views

3 Answers

0 votes
Best answer

anon538219, when you first reinstall Paratext 8, it installs version 8.0.100.1. This must be updated in order to view projects that were created or updated with a later version of Paratext. I notice that you are now updated to version 8.0.100.83 so you should be able to access that project.

by (9.8k points)
0 votes

Which version of Paratext do you have installed?

by [Expert]
(16.6k points)
0 votes

I have Paratext 8

by (180 points)

Related questions

+1 vote
3 answers 361 views
We have a user who would like to work under a pseudonym on a project in Paratext. The Admin would also like to ... if that would be the best suggestion in this scenario. Thanks,
[Moderator]
james_post
2.1k
asked Nov 12, 2021
0 votes
2 answers 535 views
Do I have the right, as an administrator, to go to the Paratext Registry and look up the registration codes of the members of the project?
wdavidhj 1.4k asked May 12, 2019
0 votes
3 answers 518 views
We have recently migrated some of our projects from Paratext 7.5 to Paratext 8. Last day, I received complaint from ... and add them? Or is there any other solution? anon242407.
anon242407 138 asked Aug 14, 2017
0 votes
1 answer 149 views
Why would one of my team members see other team member's names when trying to assign a note to me, but not my name? ... again?? thread that I also just posted about. Thanks, Ben
Ben Pehrson 280 asked Oct 28, 2020
0 votes
0 answers 154 views
No, unchecking the Progress box in the Users, Roles and Permissions window will not keep a team member from marking ... marking the progress of other team members. [Link Removed]
[Expert]
Jeff_Shrum
2.9k
asked May 10, 2017
Welcome to Support Bible, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.
For where two or three gather in my name, there am I with them.
Matthew 18:20
3,037 questions
5,994 answers
5,661 comments
2,022 users