0 votes
206 vues

It used to be the case that if I use the assignments and progress window to assign a person to do the Back Translation Verse check or Back translation status complete, this person was given editing rights in the main translation. With the recent 71 update, the situation has worsened, because now the person who is assigned to prepare the back translation is also immediately given editing rights in the main translation.

Ancienne publication - affichée dans sa langue d'origine
Paratext par (869 points) | 206 vues

1 Réponse

0 votes
Meilleure réponse

If a task is specified as Requires Editing, then that will give a person editing rights to the main translation (this was not changed). Make sure the task in question does not have that set.

Ancienne publication - affichée dans sa langue d'origine
par [Expert]
(16,7k points)

réaffiché

Ok, thanks. It was set like that, so I removed it.
Now it is only the two BT checks that I must leave unassigned.

Ancienne publication - affichée dans sa langue d'origine

Questions connexes

0 votes
1 réponse 14 vues
Is it possible to set up someone so they can edit the interlineariser of a certain book or chapter without giving them editing rights to the actual text? If so, how?
anon380150 242 posée nov. 27, 2025
0 votes
1 réponse 52 vues
For a Ptxt project, can I give observer permission to an organisation (one from the Ptxt registry) or only to ... by organisations, but is that possible for projects too? Thanks
david 123 posée nov. 26, 2024
0 votes
1 réponse 50 vues
I'm looking to copy the entire contents of the All Biblical Terms list into the project-specific list. However, Copy all ... my menu. Do I need a particular permission to do it?
Ruth Mathys 153 posée sept. 19, 2024
0 votes
3 réponses 541 vues
Can a person with a consultant role who has obtained an administrator role temporarily by holding on shift key and ... existing Administrator to an Observer role to that project?
anon212107 105 posée févr. 27, 2020
0 votes
0 réponses 160 vues
No, unchecking the Progress box in the Users, Roles and Permissions window will not keep a team member from marking ... marking the progress of other team members. [Link Removed]
[Expert]
Jeff_Shrum
2,9k
posée mai 10, 2017
Welcome to Support Bible, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.
For where two or three gather in my name, there am I with them.
Matthew 18:20
3,044 questions
6,003 réponses
5,671 commentaires
2,026 utilisateurs