0 votes

If an administrator removes a user from the project, does their Notes file get deleted?

Paratext by (1.4k points)

1 Answer

0 votes

No, it is not not deleted.

When a person is added to a project with Consultant status or higher, a Notes_UserName.xml file is created for them to record their notes activity. If a person’s Notes_ file were deleted when they were removed from the project, that could seriously corrupt the notes. For example, any notes they resolved would become unresolved.

by (1.8k points)
reshown
Welcome to Support Bible, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.
For just as each of us has one body with many members, and these members do not all have the same function, so in Christ we, though many, form one body, and each member belongs to all the others.
Romans 12:4-5
3,034 questions
5,988 answers
5,659 comments
2,020 users