我見過這種情況。原來,如果團隊成員在損壞發生時沒有該書的最新版本,Undo changes(復原變更)不會回滾到最新版本,而是回滾到該使用者電腦上的版本。
如果檔案損壞後被傳送,管理員應核實如果他們復原變更,將收到哪一版本的書。
當您在 Recent Changes(最近變更)或 Project History(專案歷史)中找到檔案損壞的時間點時,點擊連結開啟 compare versions(比較版本),並檢查右側。這就是 Undo changes(復原變更)將回滾到的版本。如果那不是最新版本,請檢視該書的其他變更,當您找到最新的良好變更時,使用 Revert books(還原書籍)指令將該版本帶回。

一些可能有助於避免這種情況的一般原則。
1. 如果您的系統崩潰,並且您偵測到 Paratext 專案發生了不良狀況,請不要透過 Send/Receive(傳送/接收)傳送損壞的專案。 從您的電腦上刪除該專案,然後執行一次 Send/Receive(傳送/接收)以從伺服器取得未損壞的專案。
2) 如果您擁有良好且廉價的網際網路連線,請務必在開始在 Paratext 中工作之前執行 Send/Receive(傳送/接收)(以從您的團隊成員那裡取得最新變更),並在完成 Paratext 中的工作後執行 Send/Receive(傳送/接收)。 您可以透過排程在啟動和關閉時執行 Send/Receive(傳送/接收)來實現自動化:這將降低 Undo Changes(復原變更)無法帶回最新版本的可能性。

I have seen this happen. It turns out, that if the team member did not have the latest version of the book when the corruption took place, Undo changes does not roll back to the latest version, but to the version that user had on their computer.
If a file gets corrupted and then sent, the admin should verify what version of the book or books they are going to get if they undo changes.
When you find in Recent Changes or Project History the point where the file was corrupted, click the link to open compare versions, and examine the right hand side. That is the version that Undo changes will roll back to. If that is not the latest version, look at other changes to that book, and when you find the latest good changes, use the Revert books command to bring that version back.

Some general principles that also might help avoid this scenario.
1. If you have a systems crash and you detect something bad has happened to your Paratext project, DO NOT send receive the corrupted project. Delete the project from your computer, then do a send/receive to get the uncorrupted project from the server.
2) If you have a good and inexpensive Internet connection, always do send/receive before you start work in Paratext (to get the latest changes from your teammates) and send/receive when you finish work in Paratext. You can make this automatic by scheduling your send/receive on startup and shutdown: This will decrease the possibility that Undo Changes would not bring back the latest version.

機器翻譯自 English