Has anyone else ever run into this problem, and is there a way to correct it? I've seen it a few times in the past year.
Another user creates a new comment that is inextricably connected to an existing comment. I'm not sure how it has happened. Perhaps the other user and I were working on the same comment and did a send/receive afterwards. In any case, from my end, deleting the newer one deletes the older one. Both cannot be opened at the same time. Usually when I try to close down notes it says one of the notes isn't saved. It's quite difficult to navigate and I often lose things I'm writing to the other user in an attempt to communicate what I want to do.