+1 vote
140 views

Scenario: You have been added to a project, but when you do send/receive you do  not see the project. 

Check  these things before reporting to Paratext support:

  1. You opened "Send and Receive projects" on the main menu.  The send and receive button  on the toolbar only repeats the last send and receive  operation you did, it does not let you choose projects that are newly available to you. 
  2. When you open send/receive from the menu, make sure you scroll up and  down the list of projects. Depending on your screen  size, the send/receive dialog may only show two projects at once, but there is a scroll  bar to go up and down the list. You can also make the send/receive dialog taller by  dragging the top edge up  or the bottom  edge down.
  3. "New" projects are not listed in alphabetical order, but come after all the projects you have on your computer. The list shows a) existing projects on your computer in alphabetical order, then "new" projects (new to you) in alphabetical order. 
  4. If  you already have a project you created with the same short name as a project now shared with you, you cannot see the shared project. You will have to remove the existing project you have before you can receive the shared project.
Paratext by [Expert]
(3.3k points)
| 140 views

1 Answer

0 votes
No answer required.
by (9.8k points)

Related questions

0 votes
1 answer 32 views
If I create a key term via source language search, is there a way to add a transliteration for the benefit of ... I've created a number of key terms for recurring phrases.)
Ruth Mathys 153 asked Nov 20, 2024
0 votes
1 answer 152 views
Is there a way to find out if PT consultant notes have been deleted for a chapter? If yes, can they be restored?
listentwice 1.2k asked Aug 13, 2024
0 votes
2 answers 246 views
I would like to make sure that every verse is approved by at least two members of the team. Previously, we used ... a way to hack the back translation functionality to do this?
bit 495 asked Apr 19, 2022
+1 vote
1 answer 119 views
Be aware there is a difference in how your saved layouts appear in the layout menu. In 9.3 and earlier, your saved ... is blank, open "My Saved layouts" to find your layouts.
[Expert]
sewhite
3.3k
asked Sep 6, 2023
0 votes
1 answer 218 views
Building an app, requested from language team to be added to PT project as observer, received notification, but send/ ... VanderMeer as a member to Zimba Nouveau Testament [ZNT]
John Vandermeer 102 asked Aug 14, 2023
Welcome to Support Bible, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.
If anyone destroys God’s temple, God will destroy that person; for God’s temple is sacred, and you together are that temple.
1 Corinthians 3:17
3,037 questions
5,994 answers
5,661 comments
2,022 users