我想知道鎖定書籍並確保其不被編輯的最佳方式是什麼。在嘗試這樣做時,我遇到了幾個似乎無法克服的問題。
我一直使用「分配與進度」(Assignments and Progress)來處理書籍權限。現在我們已完成一本書並開始排版,所以我希望鎖定該書,確保沒有人(包括我自己)能進行任何更改。如果我使用的是手動權限,我只需取消勾選所有權限即可。但「分配與進度」中仍顯示某位譯者的藍色方塊,這表示「分配與進度」正在為該書授予權限。然而,所有先前的階段都已標記為完成,且該譯者在目前(也是最後一個)階段中沒有被分配任何階段。因此,我原本不認為他們會擁有這些繼承的權限,但事實卻如此。也許這是因為某個「基本檢查」(Basic Checks)類型的任務,儘管我看不到他們的名字被分配給這些任務中的任何一個?我確定我可能忽略了某些細節,但如果這發生在我身上,我相信其他人也會遇到同樣的問題,所以我想知道最好的變通方法是什麼。
此外,我也對「所有任務」(All Tasks)視圖中的「分配階段」(Assign Stage)按鈕感到困惑。如果該階段中的所有任務都未分配,無論我選擇分配給誰,這個按鈕都不會有任何作用。它似乎只有在已經有一個或多個任務分配給某人,然後我將其更改為另一個人時才會起作用,而且它只能覆蓋那些已經有分配用戶的任務,而不能覆蓋其他未分配的任務。因此,我似乎無法真正將所有未分配的任務分配給特定用戶。此外,我無法為整個階段選擇「未分配」(Unassigned)以移除書籍中的所有權限,因為選擇它不會有任何作用。
所以我有一些問題:
- 有沒有辦法完全鎖定書籍以防止編輯?如果沒有,是否應該提供這樣的功能,特別是考慮到「分配與進度」可能以難以診斷或移除的方式授予權限?我個人希望在「用戶權限」(User Permission)視窗中有一個覆蓋按鈕,可以鎖定書籍並覆蓋由「分配與進度」授予的權限。
- 「分配階段」按鈕是否正常運作?當我點擊「分配階段」並選擇一個用戶時,它不應該將該階段中的每個任務都分配給選定的用戶嗎?我的沒有這樣做(是錯誤嗎?)。有沒有更好的方法來清除書籍中的所有權限?我傾向於保留已完成的分配,以便我能看到最初是誰完成了這些任務,但我不確定還有其他什麼處理方式。
感謝任何建議。
I’m wondering what is the best way to lock a book and ensure that it isn’t edited. In trying to do this, I’ve encountered a number of problems that I can’t seem to overcome.
I have been using Assignments and Progress to handle book permissions. Now we have finished a book and have begun typesetting it, so I want to lock down the book and make sure that no one (including myself) make any changes. If I were using manual permission, I could just untick all permissions. But the Assignments and Progress is still showing the blue box for one of the translators, indicating that Assignments and Progress is granting permissions for this book. However, all previous stages have already been marked as complete, and this translator does not have any assigned stages in the current (and last) stage. So I wouldn’t expect them to have these inherited permissions, but they do. Perhaps this is happening because of one of the Basic Checks style tasks, even though I can’t see their name assigned to any of these? I’m sure I may be missing something here, but if it is happening to me, I’m sure others will have the same issue, and I’m wondering what the best workaround is.
Also, I’m confused by the ‘Assign Stage’ button in the All Tasks view. If all tasks in the stage are unassigned, this button does nothing, no matter who I choose to assign it to. The only time it seems to function is when there is already one or more tasks assigned to a person, and then I change it to a different person, it can overwrite those users, but only for the tasks that already have an assigned user, and not for other unassigned tasks. So I can’t seem to actually assign all unassigned tasks to a specific user. Furthermore, I cannot choose “Unassigned” for the entire stage for the purposes of removing all permissions in the book, because selecting it does nothing.
So I have a few questions:
- Is there some way to completely lock a book to editing? If not, should there be a way to do this, especially considering that Assignments and Progress can give permissions in ways that are a bit difficult to diagnose or remove? My personal preference would be an override button in the User Permission window that locks a book and can override permissions given by Assignments and Progress.
- Is the Assign Stage button working properly? When I click Assign Stage and choose a user, shouldn’t it assign every task in that stage to the selected user? Mine does not do that (bug?). Is there a better way to clear all permissions from a book? I would prefer to leave completed assignments so that I can see who completed those tasks originally, but I’m not sure how else to handle this.
Thank you for any suggestions.
機器翻譯自 English