0 votes
667 views

I deleted the user’s folder under the PT9 Proj folder, but it still opens as registered to the old user.
How do I remove a user’s registration from a computer, and leave PT9 installed.
I do not yet have the new user’s registration info.

Paratext by (1.2k points) | 667 views

3 Answers

0 votes
Best answer

Note that you can just switch your registration by going to Help > Registration information (PT9) or Tools > Registration Information (PT8). This is actually “safer” as it makes sure that changes to projects that were done before the change of registration are associated with the previous user.

by [Expert]
(16.6k points)

reshown

I didn’t want to change, wanted to remove.

0 votes

listentwice,

Deleting …\AppData\Local\Paratext90\RegistrationInfo.xml and UsageData.xml should do it.

anon397352

by (219 points)
reshown
0 votes

worked!

by (1.2k points)

Related questions

0 votes
2 answers
Paratext Apr 13, 2022 asked by [Moderator]
james_post
(2.1k points)
| 319 views
0 votes
3 answers
Paratext May 28, 2019 asked by Just DIU IT (107 points) | 423 views
0 votes
1 answer
0 votes
0 answers
Paratext May 12, 2015 asked by anonymous | 151 views
Welcome to Support Bible, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.
Give proper recognition to those widows who are really in need.
1 Timothy 5:3
3,037 questions
5,994 answers
5,661 comments
2,022 users