0 votes
468 vues

I have a project where I was added as consultant and we are done with it. (Training project) Now I am wanting to remove myself from it. I can delete the project and check the box to remove myself from it but the project just shows up under inactive. It should remove my association with the project not make it inactive. What am I missing here?

Ancienne publication - affichée dans sa langue d'origine
Paratext par (107 points)
réaffiché | 468 vues

3 Réponses

0 votes
Meilleure réponse

It looks like the problem is that you’re attempting to remove yourself off of a back translation project. Because derived translations are usually not registered (and thus, the user information is not in the Paratext Registry), removing doesn’t actually work the same way as it would with a standard project.

Ancienne publication - affichée dans sa langue d'origine
par [Expert]
(16,7k points)

Then how does one remove oneself from the Back Translation Project?

Ancienne publication - affichée dans sa langue d'origine

I think for back translations, you have to remove yourself the Old Fashioned Way. Get the project administrator to remove you.

How remove myself from a project works on a standard project is it takes your name out of the member list on the project registry. Since back translations don’t have their own entry on the project registry, there is no member list to remove you from.

Ancienne publication - affichée dans sa langue d'origine

Maybe a better question is how can I delete training projects from my organization?

Ancienne publication - affichée dans sa langue d'origine
0 votes

Can you try again and if it doesn’t work, use Help > Report a problem to report the problem to us?

Ancienne publication - affichée dans sa langue d'origine
par [Expert]
(16,7k points)

I believe that this is a Bug that Doug Higby has reported already.

Ancienne publication - affichée dans sa langue d'origine
0 votes

The administrator of a project can fully delete it.

Ancienne publication - affichée dans sa langue d'origine
par [Expert]
(16,7k points)

So there is no way as an administrator of the organization’s projects to delete training projects except to have the individual learner do it on their projects?

Just+DIU+IT *
Adjunct Faculty & Computer Support Specialist***
Dallas International University**7500 W Camp Wisdom Rd, Dallas, TX 75236

(214) 442-8701

Ancienne publication - affichée dans sa langue d'origine

Questions connexes

0 votes
1 réponse 136 vues
Un projet pour lequel je suis administrateur rencontre le problème suivant. Un utilisateur (qui dispose également de droits ... Merci d'avance ! Paulus Kieviet, SIL Pacific Group
Paulus Kieviet 517 posée mars 15, 2024
0 votes
2 réponses 270 vues
Je dois supprimer certains fichiers audio pour protéger l'identité de la personne qui a répondu, le temps que je trouve un ... anonyme. Il s'agit d'un petit nombre de réponses.
TM_Software 123 posée août 16, 2023
0 votes
1 réponse 186 vues
L'une des équipes se demande s'il existe un moyen automatisé de supprimer les anciens rendus des Termes bibliques.
SamuelG 109 posée août 29, 2024
0 votes
1 réponse 229 vues
Un nouvel utilisateur commence à utiliser l'outil de vérification orthographique . Il a effectué des corrections ... pour tout ce que vous pourrez fournir ! ;-)
Paul 642 posée mars 8, 2024
0 votes
3 réponses 727 vues
I deleted the user's folder under the PT9 Proj folder, but it still opens as registered to the old user. How do I ... installed. I do not yet have the new user's registration info.
listentwice 1,2k posée nov. 27, 2019
Welcome to Support Bible, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.
For just as each of us has one body with many members, and these members do not all have the same function, so in Christ we, though many, form one body, and each member belongs to all the others.
Romans 12:4-5
3,047 questions
6,007 réponses
5,671 commentaires
2,027 utilisateurs