Paratext 社群的各位好,
我發現 Paratext 的自動儲存(autosaving)行為與我的預期不同,所以我想問問大家期望的行為是什麼,以及你們在其他人身上觀察到的期望為何。
我是一名 32 歲的美国人,正在秘魯與一個克丘亞語(Quechua)翻譯團隊合作。對我來說,也是我認為對我的團隊來說理想的 Paratext 自動儲存行為如下:
- 專案在每次編輯節經且使用者移至其他位置(如資源、下一節)時自動儲存。註釋(Notes)和註釋評論在建立時自動儲存。
- 此行為在安裝後預設啟用。
或者,PT 可以每 15 分鐘自動儲存一次。這可以在設定中改為每 5 分鐘、每 30 分鐘、每小時或永不儲存……在這種情況下,在書卷和章節之間自動儲存也會很好。
我意識到這些設定會增加對資源的需求,因此可能需要考慮對於電腦記憶體有限的使用者是否可行。
去年,我們的志願回譯者回譯了創世記的一整章,然後她的電腦當機了。她失去了整章的內容,非常沮喪,以至於一週內沒有再做任何工作。
相關地說,我在 Paratext 8 中啟用了「自動儲存(在切換到不同的書卷或章節時,不詢問即自動儲存變更。)」(Autosave (Automatically save changes without asking when switching to a different book or chapter.))。升級到 9.0 版本一段時間後,我發現它已被取消選取。就在剛才,在更新到 9.1 後的許多個月裡,我注意到它再次被取消選取。
有沒有辦法讓此選項預設啟用,並在 PT 升級時保留該設定?
我認為現在大多數使用者都認為自動儲存是理所當然的,並且沒有點擊「3½ Floppy-A」圖示的習慣。
你們怎麼看?你們期望的自動儲存行為是什麼?你們在隊友身上看到了什麼?
Hello Paratext community,
I have found that Paratext’s autosaving behaviour is different than what I expect, so I thought I’d ask you what behaviour you expect, and what expectations you have observed in others.
I am a 32-year-old American working with a Quechua translation team in Peru. For me, and what I think would be good for my team, Paratext’s ideal autosave behaviour would be the following:
- Projects autosave every time a verse is edited and the user goes elsewhere (a resource, the next verse). Notes and note comments are autosaved upon creation.
- This behaviour is default upon installation.
Alternatively, PT could automatically save every 15 minutes. This could be changed in the settings to every 5 minutes, every 30 minutes, every hour, or never… In this case, autosaving between books and chapters would also be good.
I recognize that these settings would present an increased demand on resources, so it may need to considered if it would be feasible for users who have limited computer memory.
Last year our volunteer backtranslator backtranslated an entire chapter of Genesis, and then her computer crashed. She lost the entire chapter and was so discouraged, that she didn’t do any more work for a week.
On a related note, I had activated “Autosave (Automatically save changes without asking when switching to a different book or chapter.)” in Paratext 8. Some time after upgrading to version 9.0, I realized it has been unselected. Just now, many months after updating to 9.1, I noticed that it had been unselected again.
Is there a way for this option to be default, and for the setting to be carried through PT upgrades?
I think most users today take autosave for granted, and don’t have the habit of clicking on the “3½ Floppy-A” icon.
What do you think? What autosaving behaviour do you expect? What do you see in your teammates?
機器翻譯自 English