Paratext 社区的朋友们,你们好,
我发现 Paratext 的自动保存行为与我预期的不同,所以我想问问大家期望什么样的行为,以及你们在其他人身上观察到了哪些期望。
我是一名 32 岁的美国人,正在秘鲁与一个克丘亚语(Quechua)翻译团队合作。对我来说,我认为对我的团队来说,Paratext 理想的自动保存行为应该是这样的:
- 每当编辑完一节经文且用户移至其他位置(如资源、下一节经文)时,项目自动保存。笔记和笔记评论在创建时自动保存。
- 此行为在安装后默认为启用状态。
或者,PT 可以每 15 分钟自动保存一次。这可以在设置中更改为每 5 分钟、每 30 分钟、每小时或从不……在这种情况下,在书和章节之间自动保存也是很好的。
我意识到这些设置会增加对资源的需求,因此可能需要考虑对于计算机内存有限的用户来说是否可行。
去年,我们的志愿回译员回译了创世记的一整章,然后她的电脑崩溃了。她丢失了整章内容,非常沮丧,以至于整整一周都没有再工作。
顺便提一下,我在 Paratext 8 中启用了“自动保存(在切换到不同的书或章节时,无需询问即自动保存更改。)”。升级到 9.0 版本后的一段时间,我意识到它已被取消选中。就在刚才,在升级到 9.1 后的许多个月里,我注意到它再次被取消选中。
有没有办法让这个选项成为默认设置,并且在 PT 升级时保留该设置?
我认为如今大多数用户都理所当然地认为有自动保存功能,并且没有点击“3½ 软盘 A”图标的习惯。
你们怎么看?你们期望什么样的自动保存行为?你们在队友身上看到了什么?
Hello Paratext community,
I have found that Paratext’s autosaving behaviour is different than what I expect, so I thought I’d ask you what behaviour you expect, and what expectations you have observed in others.
I am a 32-year-old American working with a Quechua translation team in Peru. For me, and what I think would be good for my team, Paratext’s ideal autosave behaviour would be the following:
- Projects autosave every time a verse is edited and the user goes elsewhere (a resource, the next verse). Notes and note comments are autosaved upon creation.
- This behaviour is default upon installation.
Alternatively, PT could automatically save every 15 minutes. This could be changed in the settings to every 5 minutes, every 30 minutes, every hour, or never… In this case, autosaving between books and chapters would also be good.
I recognize that these settings would present an increased demand on resources, so it may need to considered if it would be feasible for users who have limited computer memory.
Last year our volunteer backtranslator backtranslated an entire chapter of Genesis, and then her computer crashed. She lost the entire chapter and was so discouraged, that she didn’t do any more work for a week.
On a related note, I had activated “Autosave (Automatically save changes without asking when switching to a different book or chapter.)” in Paratext 8. Some time after upgrading to version 9.0, I realized it has been unselected. Just now, many months after updating to 9.1, I noticed that it had been unselected again.
Is there a way for this option to be default, and for the setting to be carried through PT upgrades?
I think most users today take autosave for granted, and don’t have the habit of clicking on the “3½ Floppy-A” icon.
What do you think? What autosaving behaviour do you expect? What do you see in your teammates?
机器翻译自 English