「Exchange all files」的過程類似於會議中所有使用者執行的一輪 Send/Receive。
第一位使用者會執行提交(commit,將所有本地變更儲存至歷史記錄 - 類似於「Mark point in project history」),然後將包含所有變更的檔案傳送至會議中的其他使用者。
當另一位使用者收到該檔案時,本地變更會被儲存,且收到的檔案會與本地變更合併。這可能會導致該使用者傳送另一個包含變更的檔案。
此過程會持續進行,直到所有使用者都更新至相同的新版本。在此期間會有鎖定機制,因此使用者必須逐一執行此過程。
「Exchange all files」的主要原因是,PTLive 會議在正常處理期間只會傳送聖經文本中進行的變更。
John+Wickberg
The “Exchange all files” process is similar to a round of Send/Receive being done by all users in the session.
The first user does a commit (saving all changes made locally to history - like a “Mark point in project history”) and then a file with all the changes is sent to other users in the session.
When another user receives the file, local changes will be saved and the received file will be merged with the local changes. This may cause this user to send another file with changes.
The process continues until all users are up to date with the same new version. There is locking while all this is happening, so users have to do this process one at a time.
The main reason for “Exchange all files” is that a PTLive session only sends changes made in the Scripture text during the normal processing of a session.
John+Wickberg
機器翻譯自 English