0 votes

We’ve always told users to uncheck the “Editing Enabled” property of a migrated project in PT7, do a S/R, have everyone else do a S/R, and then you don’t need to worry that someone might accidentally work on the old copy.

It seems that works for the text, but not for the notes! A consultant can easily continue to add notes to the locked project.

I guess the solution would be to demote everyone else on the PT7 project to observer?

Paratext by (286 points)
reshown

1 Answer

0 votes
Best answer

That is one option. I encourage people to remove the PT7 desktop icon to avoid confusion, or even delete Paratext 7 all together.

by [Expert]
(2.9k points)

reshown

Related questions

0 votes
2 answers
0 votes
3 answers
0 votes
3 answers
Welcome to Support Bible, where you can ask questions and receive answers from other members of the community.
So Peter was kept in prison, but the church was earnestly praying to God for him.
Acts 12:5
3,033 questions
5,988 answers
5,659 comments
2,020 users