Support.Bible is a public forum that connects users of Bible translation software, so that they can help one another find solutions and discover new ways of working together. We welcome users of all Bible translation software systems to discover how they can help one another take God's Word to the world.
Search existing questions first — if you don't find what you need, create a free account to ask your own.
I received this question from a user. Thoughts/suggestions welcome:
Is there a way to save an existing project plan so that the verse histories (work progress) are not deleted, and make a new project plan from a base plan? I would like to not lose the verse histories. Or should I just make changes to the current plan, adding descriptions to the stages and adding tasks?We're finished with the New Testament and Genesis, and have started on other Old Testament books. The project plan that was put in place years ago in the Advanced Paratext training course doesn't have any described stages nor tasks included.
Is there a way to save an existing project plan so that the verse histories (work progress) are not deleted, and make a new project plan from a base plan? I would like to not lose the verse histories. Or should I just make changes to the current plan, adding descriptions to the stages and adding tasks?
We're finished with the New Testament and Genesis, and have started on other Old Testament books. The project plan that was put in place years ago in the Advanced Paratext training course doesn't have any described stages nor tasks included.
You can find information about how to replace a project plan on paratext.org
Note: I would recommend using the Task table to save the existing data rather than the stages table as it gives more detailed information.